Dec. 29, 10:00pm 26′ WC15′ at times

Hello everybody!
I am exceptionally happy to show off the photographs finally. I found the best techno wizard ever, and his name is Ben. He understands computers quite well, and he teaches very kindly. He had never used this system before either, and we worked it out together.
   SO here are the pictures I have been trying for weeks to get to the screen. I hope you don’t mind, but I decided not to rewrite all of the story so far.  I figure that tucking in the pictures, and adding a little humor to the written desperation was somehow more funny. I hope you will take the time to go back through the earlier postings and at least view the pictures. Especially of Elvis. He rocks.
I will, as time goes by add more pictures to each of the appropriate dates, but for now I have a feeling that there is so much more ahead of me that I will be working much more than writing.   I was told that because of the Govt. shut down in October, we were never completely staffed in the first place, and will need to rotate personnel into all of the shifts. That is the polite way of saying that I must start working overnight just after the New Year. Of course, there is the little matter of the perma-sun I keep mentioning.   It is just as bright at 3am as 3pm, so I really don’t mind at all.   Heck, I might even have more time to write, because no one will be in the computer room when I get to it!

I have spent the last two days re-calibrating and formatting them to fit.  I still needs a little work, but I am getting better at it and THAT makes me happy too.  Who would have thought that I would come all this way to drive a pickle and come home with an advanced degree in photo-shop and word-smithing?

Tim.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

One thought on “Dec. 29, 10:00pm 26′ WC15′ at times

  1. Wishing you a very Happy New Year! Thank you for sharing your adventures, with pictures! You sir are a wonderful writer! What an interesting adventure. Who’d of thunk cardboard doesn’t get soggy up there because it’s considered a desert? Hugs!

Leave a Reply

