UTAH DEAN!

Hello every one.
This is just a quick note to welcome aboard the silly ship Timsicle one of my oldest and best friends Dean Mathers. I just noticed yesterday morning that there has been an addition to my readership from Alaska. (pretty cool, huh!) Dean and I met just after college and have been causing trouble ever since.
Recently, he and his girl have taken jobs in Alaska as part of a traveling nursing program. God bless them both. And after a phone call with my lovely Jenny, he is now hooked in on the blog.
He is the true adventurer I know.  He has done camping, hunting and fishing all of his life. He even went to college in Gunnison, Colorado…by choice!  I have always been the suave and sophisticated city boy.  (In my minds eye anyway.) So, I’m certain that as Dean reads his way through my adventure at Happy Camper he will be laughing himself to tears remembering the one and only time he and I went camping together in Montana.  He caught a lot of fish, and I lost a lot of lures.  And that’s all I’m going to admit about that trip.  But my memories are all flooding back, and I’m having a good laugh myself right now.  Remember those bear tracks disappearing through the snow bridge over the stream?  I’ll bet that was one pissed Ursa Majoris!  I still thank God that his nose was too full of water to know that we were about 1/2 a mile away.

So, welcome aboard Dean and Becky!  I’m glad to hear from you, and I can’t wait to see you again.  I think I will have earned some bragging rights after this, but I promise to not rub it in…too hard.  🙂

Tim

Leave a Reply

